Updated: Steps to reactivate Uber Driver Account after ban

Uber has made it mandatory for every partner driver whose account is deactivated following poor ratings from riders to undergo an online test, which can be accessed at the web address: http://t.uber.com/ssa_online and drivers are required to input their full name, with mobile number to match their Uber account details.

Albeit, there are many other reasons partner drivers account may have been deactivated, you will certainly be able to reactivate your account without too much of a hassle. While the partner drivers are indirectly responsible for the poor ratings, there's still hope to regain account, and return to full service.



But first, you will need to email Uber to know exactly why your account was disabled. Then, once you get a response, the entire situation will become clearer as to the steps to follow to regain your driver account.

The Uber online test comprises 7 different sections, and modules that covers general knowledge questions about the Uber Driver app, including the best practice for Uber drivers and safety procedures.



Without successful completion of a section you can't move over to the next, and precision in answering the different questions is rewarded with a higher percentage, whereby if a correct answer is attained in one attempt results a higher percentage mark.

And overall, if any driver fails to attain an accumulated 90% score in the test, no certificate will be issued, but you're allowed a-one-section resit (usually, only section 7) to try to recoup up to 90% to pass the test.

If successfully, the 90% mark is attained, you'll have to wait for only 24hrs to have your Uber driver account restored. Now that you are fully aware of how to reactivate your Uber driver account, it is also expected that you learn how to prevent it from reoccurring in the future.
Previous
Next Post »